COMMITTEE ASSIGNMENTS 2012 – 2013

Department of Physics and Astronomy

Committee	<u>Chair</u>	Other Members
Acting Chair (Fall)	Oliver	
AP/Transfer Credit	Cebe	
Building Curator	Robinson: Landis STC: Dupuis	
Colloquia	Napier, Marchesini	Lang, Staii, Vilenkin
Computer Facilities	Gallagher	Atherton, Goldstein
Curriculum/Assessment	Ford	Goldstein, Beauchemin, Lang
Engineering Curriculum Committee Representative	Oliver	
GRASP	Oliver	Vilenkin, Marchesini, Staii (F), Tobin (S)
Junior Faculty Mentors: Marchesini Staii Sajina Atherton Beauchemin	Oliver Gallagher Cebe Gunther Sliwa	
Library	Ford	
McCarthy Lecture	Cebe	Ford, Staii
Prizes/Honors/Publicity	Beauchemin	Gallagher, Sliwa
Qualifying Exams	Quantum: Mann	Vilenkin, Gunther
	Classical: Napier	Sliwa, Ford
Safety (including radiation)	Mann	Napier
SPS Advisor	Atherton	
Staff Supervisor	Robinson: Landis, Tobin STC Office: Landis, Tobin Shop: Mann	
Summer School	Tobin	
Web Site	Staii	Marchesini, Landis